New editors at the Advanced Materials journals

by | Nov 29, 2012

Several journals in the Advanced Materials family have new editors, including Advanced Functional Materials and Advanced Energy Materials.

Several journals in the Advanced Materials family have new editors. With effect December 1, Dr. Joern Ritterbusch (right) will take over the Editor in Chief (EiC) position for Advanced Functional Materials from Dr. David Flanagan who will be concentrating digital products and delivery across Wiley’s publishing programs. Joern joins AFM after gathering extensive experience as EiC of Advanced Engineering Materials.

The new Deputy Editors of Advanced Materials are Dr. Carolina Novo-Soares (far left) and Dr. Lorna Stimson (left), who also have responsibilities on Advanced Energy Materials and Advanced Healthcare Materials respectively.

The role of EiC of Advanced Engineering Materials vacated by Joern will be taken on by Dr. Tim Adams (right) who has worked on AFM and will remain EiC of Steel Research International.

From January 1, 2013, Dr. Martin Ottmar (left) will have full responsibility as EiC of  Advanced Energy Materials as it becomes an independent journal.

With these important new developments I would like to thank Dave Flanagan for his exceptional contribution to the development of Advanced Functional Materials in particular and the Advanced family in general. He has inspired the growth of the journal to be the most highly cited full paper journal in the field, now with an Impact Factor over 10. I wish him well for the future and also congratulate the next generation on their new responsibilities.

ASN Weekly

Sign up for our weekly newsletter and receive the latest science news.

Related posts: